Staredit Network > Forums > Null > Topic: My degree is best degree.
My degree is best degree.
Nov 29 2010, 4:29 am
By: Fire_Kame
Pages: < 1 2 3 4 >

Polls
Is your degree best degree?
Is your degree best degree?
Answer Votes Percentage % Voters
Yes 9

41%
No 2

10%
I don't has one. 11

50%
Please login to vote.
Poll has 22 votes. You can vote for at most 1 option(s).

Nov 30 2010, 1:27 pm rockz Post #41

ᴄʜᴇᴇsᴇ ɪᴛ!

Engineers have to tell other people what to do. They have to teach people why their designs are done as such. They also have to have a wide knowledge of what NOT to do, based on past mistakes. Every engineer should know about three mile island and kansas city hyatt.

"Parliamentary inquiry, Mr. Chairman - do we have to call the Gentleman a gentleman if he's not one?"

Nov 30 2010, 2:14 pm poison_us Post #42

Back* from the grave

Chemists design better materials.

Nov 30 2010, 6:58 pm JaFF Post #43

Quote from l)ark_ssj9kevin
I might get an Economics degree... or should I go with Accounting?
Both would be a waste of your intellectual potential and would limit your options on the levels of personal development and social acheivement. I suggest you study applied mathematics.

Also, I just love how people in this thread try to prove that their degrees are better than the rest, yet all the parties involved are just afraid to admit or fail to see the truth: mathematics owns everything else.

None.

Nov 30 2010, 7:21 pm rockz Post #44

ᴄʜᴇᴇsᴇ ɪᴛ!

math is old tech. It's been around forever, and we use programs now to do all our math quickly.

Applied mathematics is just heavily math based engineering. Actually, it's probably worthless, since real engineers always use plenty of freeboard, making the exact science of applied mathematics overkill. Accounting for the turbulence in a moving fluid in a pipe to an extreme accuracy is possible, sure, but when you can just use a bigger/stronger pipe, why wouldn't you?