Staredit Network > Forums > Null > Topic: My degree is best degree.
My degree is best degree.
Nov 29 2010, 4:29 am
By: Fire_Kame
Pages: < 1 « 2 3 4

Polls
Is your degree best degree?
Is your degree best degree?
Answer Votes Percentage % Voters
Yes 9

41%
No 2

10%
I don't has one. 11

50%
Please login to vote.
Poll has 22 votes. You can vote for at most 1 option(s).

Dec 15 2010, 10:08 pm Decency Post #61

I have nothing against art degrees, I have something against schools like mine that have something like 40% art majors. I'm sorry, but there are not that many art teachers and the vast majority of them are not good enough to do it professionally.

So yeah, it's perfectly okay to me to look down on people who are going to be a drain on society and they know it and they choose to do it anyway. A lot of people just have to accept that it should've never been more than a hobby to them.

None.

Dec 16 2010, 5:53 am Fire_Kame Post #62

wth is starcraft

I had an art teacher that spent two months on 'cubism' by which I mean he had us draw the same damn chair from different angles on sheets of tracing paper, overlay them and as he put it 'follow random lines' okay, whatever. >.> His favorite piece a student had ever done was a baby shirt made out of aluminum foil.

Dec 16 2010, 9:57 pm Centreri Post #63

Relatively ancient and inactive

I had an art teacher in high school who I liked. He kept giving random art assignments, I kept making them in Photoshop. It was swell. It was easy, but it wasn't a real art class. From what I hear from Art students at my school, it's challenging, so I respect what they do.

I essentially respect effort. If the art students here barely worked, then I'd look down on them. Likewise, when I see people with majors like business doing little with their time, I look down on them.

KAME

Post has been edited 1 time(s), last time on Dec 16 2010, 10:03 pm by Centreri.

None.

Dec 16 2010, 10:11 pm NicholasBeige Post #64