Staredit Network > Forums > Null > Topic: Interesting things I've noticed
Interesting things I've noticed
Aug 29 2009, 6:10 pm
By: Fierce  

Aug 30 2009, 1:52 am MasterJohnny Post #21

Quote from Norm
Nowadays, Atheism is a religion in itself. The way people treat it like one, it totally defeats the point.

Atheism is not a religion. Atheism is a philosophical point of view. Religion requires organization. Atheists have many unorganized views but share the disbelief in deities or higher power.

I am a Mathematician

Aug 30 2009, 1:56 am l)ark_ssj9kevin Post #22

Just here for the activity... well not really

I don't say anything, expect when they don't cover their mouth, in which case I conjure a tissue and hand it do them.

guy lifting weight (animated smiley):

O-IC
OI-C

"Oh, I see it"

Aug 30 2009, 3:20 am Jesusfreak Post #23

I really doubt atheism goes hand in hand with secularism, you can still be religious and support secularism, this is just an ignorant statement.
Atheism - the lack of belief in a god. Secularism - a focus on wordly things rather than spiritual things. The two are strongly related in most if not every single atheist, not counting atheistic religions like budhism (perhaps a better word for me to use would be "areligious"). It's hard to not believe in any religion and still have a focus on the spiritual.
Everyone is trying to do good in school to care about religious and non religious crap.
... Er... what? VERY FEW people are trying to do good in school. Most students only care about having "fun" and being "cool," and whatever else it is you normal people do these days. I know, because I've talked to several students about stuff like this - they ALL have a negative attitude towards learning in general, and most do "just enough to get by."

None.

Aug 30 2009, 3:22 am Jack Post #24

>be faceless void >mfw I have no face

Eh, both of you go back to school, it's do WELL in school, not do GOOD.

Red classic.