Staredit Network > Forums > SC1 UMS Mapmaking Assistance > Topic: AI Scripts For Attacking Computer
AI Scripts For Attacking Computer
Jul 10 2023, 12:34 pm
By: ResolutionBlaze  

Jul 10 2023, 12:34 pm ResolutionBlaze Post #1

I'm making a campaign map that is essentially a pre-brood war campaign for zerg. You play as a cerebrate to reawaken the broods after the Overmind's death caused a psionic 'paralysis' on the living cerebrates.

For this map the goal is to cut through Daggoth's brood and get to him to reconnect his psionic commands to his brood before the Protoss cut through and kill him. Unfortunately I'm having troubles finding the right script.

I'm new to mapmaking, so trying to find the right script is very intimidating for SCMDraft 2 since there's so many. But my goal is to have the Protoss use the bulk of their forces to kill specific hives, with pauses between to let the player have time, while also harassing the player whenever possible.

Every script I use however, usually prioritizes the human player over the computer player. Meaning they spend no time trying to actually get to Daggoth and more time trying to kill you. I've used every campaign difficulty script. I've used locational script for "AI Harass Here" and "Order" triggers. However the Order trigger is finnicky and half the time they don't even wipe out the entire base. With the Harass trigger, the computer just sends Probes to the location and no other unit, until they run out of probes, then they just sit in base.

I'm absolutely stumpted. I'm not sure how to resolve this without making a bunch of specific scripts for the AI to kill each area of buildings.

Attachments:
Capture2.PNG
Hits: 3 Size: 12.53kb
Capture3.PNG
Hits: 2 Size: 691.2kb
Capture4.PNG
Hits: 3 Size: 524.5kb

None.

Jul 10 2023, 1:00 pm Ultraviolet Post #2