Staredit Network > Forums > Introductions > Topic: Hiho SeN
Hiho SeN
Jan 21 2010, 10:27 pm
By: Sv.  

Jan 21 2010, 10:27 pm Sv. Post #1

Hello!

I thought I'm new on these forums, but yesterday, when I was searching for answers to my map-making problems I ended up here. I began to read topics one by one with curiosity (dunno why but search function is not working) and before I noticed it was 2 a.m. So I added site to bookmarks to end reading next day and poof: this bookmark already exist :D. created 16.01.2009.
Which means I was here over one year ago (o rly?)

All right, enough stories for today.
I registered here to get help and advice, but also to help others the best as I can. I've been playing SC since 2003/2004, so around 6 years. My mapper career started immediately, but those were rather melee maps (so just terrain forming). Later as I learned how triggers work etc., I tried some custom maps in StarEdit which, however, was pretty limited. Only after getting SCMDraft I could at last realize my ideas, but those are just ideas, features that would work nicely on maps I was too lazy to finish :/ So I don't really have any maps I could boast about, but I hope it will change ^^

Oh, did I say enough stories? Hah, ok.

None.

Jan 21 2010, 10:38 pm MadZombie Post #2

Quote from Sv.
Hello!

I thought I'm new on these forums, but yesterday, when I was searching for answers to my map-making problems I ended up here. I began to read topics one by one with curiosity (dunno why but search function is not working) and before I noticed it was 2 a.m. So I added site to bookmarks to end reading next day and poof: this bookmark already exist :D. created 16.01.2009.
Which means I was here over one year ago (o rly?)

All right, enough stories for today.