Staredit Network > Forums > SC1 Map Showcase > Topic: Temple Siege v1
Temple Siege v1
Jul 10 2008, 8:31 am
By: ClansAreForGays
Pages: < 1 « 63 64 65 66 67140 >

Jan 16 2009, 5:41 am DumbMarine Post #1281

I would rather random just be removed entirely than have it enforced, too many games get ruined by random giving one team the shaft (more in 2v2 than 3v3, but still). Plus, you get absolute noob hosts like the one you described who go anal about random as if choosing a character you like killed their parents.

BTW, just got the two player mech bug. Maybe a switch got reset when it shouldn't or something, but it happened when my teammate chose mech already and I got randomed to it. I lost a life immediately as the game start, too.

None.

Jan 16 2009, 5:54 am Moose Post #1282

We live in a society.

Regarding the Special Ops, I'm not done with him. (Neither is Unholy, either) I prioritized "not having Special Ops rape so hard" priority over the full implementation of the changes I wanted to make.

My main problem with the mech bug is this:

Trigger("Player 1","Player 2","Player 3","Player 4","Player 5","Player 6"){
Conditions:
Bring("Current Player", "Terran Civilian", "Choose Hero - Mech", Exactly, 1);
Bring("All players", "Terran Beacon", "Choose Hero - Mech", At least, 1);

Actions:
Play WAV("sound\\terran\\goliath\\tgopss05.wav", 0);
Remove Unit At Location("All players", "Terran Beacon", 1, "Choose Hero - Mech");
Kill Unit At Location("Current Player", "Terran Civilian", 1, "Choose Hero - Mech");
Give Units to Player("Player 11", "Current Player", "Men", 1, "Choose Hero - Mech");
Display Text Message(we don't really need to see the long string);
Set Deaths("Current Player", "Terran Goliath", Set To, 1);
Comment("Choose Mech");
Set Mission Objectives(we don't really need to see the long string);
}