Staredit Network > Forums > Games > Topic: SMITE
SMITE
Aug 7 2012, 9:21 pm
By: NudeRaider
Pages: < 1 2 3 >

Aug 13 2012, 5:28 pm Bar Refaeli Post #21

Can't connect to Smite servers and I get this error message. I am not very technical so do any of you know a simple solution to this?

None.

Aug 13 2012, 6:17 pm Riney Post #22

Thigh high affectionado

You need to get into your internet settings and turn off whatever proxy you have turned on :massimo:

Control Panel > Internet Options > Connections Tab > LAN Settings > Remove proxy info

Riney#6948 on Discord.
Riney on Steam (Steam)
@RineyCat on Twitter

-- Updated as of December 2021 --

Aug 13 2012, 6:52 pm Bar Refaeli Post #23

Didn't work, thanks anyway. Fairly sure I do not have a proxy. Yet I have no idea how to go about "disabling the proxy on my machine."

Is this game similar to Land of Chaos?

None.

Aug 13 2012, 6:58 pm Dem0n Post #24

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ

Have you opened up IE and tried to turn off any proxy that's on? I remember that the IE proxy fucks with a lot of games.

Aug 13 2012, 7:01 pm Bar Refaeli Post #25

Yup. Didn't work.

None.

Aug 15 2012, 2:01 am Riney Post #26

Thigh high affectionado

Try reinstalling it then, or turning off a possible firewall you may have.

Riney#6948 on Discord.
Riney on Steam (Steam)
@RineyCat on Twitter

Aug 15 2012, 2:12 am Bar Refaeli Post #27

Aye I had some malware, got rid of that. And I'm in! My account name is actually Raynedrop. If anyone wants to play tonight then I'll be on in like 5 minutes

None.

Aug 15 2012, 3:16 am Riney Post #28

Thigh high affectionado

Ill add you some time later >;o

Riney#6948 on Discord.
Riney on Steam (Steam)
@RineyCat on Twitter

Aug 15 2012, 2:28 pm Bar Refaeli Post #29

Is there a free rotation for the gods? When does it change?

None.

Aug 16 2012, 1:29 am poison_us Post #30

Back* from the grave

Nope.

Aug 21 2012, 4:15 am Bar Refaeli Post #31