None.

Sep 2 2008, 12:32 am MasterJohnny Post #22

ill post pictures of my laptop later :D

I am a Mathematician

Sep 2 2008, 12:56 am Echo Post #23

It is # out of what? 10?

None.

Sep 2 2008, 12:56 am dumbducky Post #24

I've read that Toshiba's got the best rating in terms of support and quality. Check them out. Actually, check out every manufacturer, except Sony. Vaio is a huge ripoff.

tits

Sep 2 2008, 2:41 am rockz Post #25

ᴄʜᴇᴇsᴇ ɪᴛ!

Quote from Echo
It is # out of what? 10?

It's a small test that reports back the weakest part of your system. It's essentially like 3dmark, but on a much more general scale, and is used in newer games (ie... recommended Windows Experience Base Index Score: 5.0).

"Parliamentary inquiry, Mr. Chairman - do we have to call the Gentleman a gentleman if he's not one?"

Sep 2 2008, 4:32 am DT_Battlekruser Post #26

Quote from rockz
Quote from Echo
It is # out of what? 10?

It's a small test that reports back the weakest part of your system. It's essentially like 3dmark, but on a much more general scale, and is used in newer games (ie... recommended Windows Experience Base Index Score: 5.0).

Does it actually do any benchmarking? I've never used vista, but those magic numbers look like a pile of bullshit to me.

None.

Sep 2 2008, 5:18 am rockz Post #27

ᴄʜᴇᴇsᴇ ɪᴛ!

Yes, though I've never used vista either. It does some calculations, then apparently does 5.2 calculations per second or something like that for your cpu. I have no idea how big the calculation is. A 5 will run just about everything on high. A 4 will run most things. A 3 will run even less, and that's pushing it. You don't want a 1 or a 2. It's a good idea to put in, as it tests each part of your system.

"Parliamentary inquiry, Mr. Chairman - do we have to call the Gentleman a gentleman if he's not one?"

Sep 2 2008, 8:23 pm dumbducky Post #28