Oct 4 2007, 7:42 pm
By: JaFF  

Oct 4 2007, 7:42 pm JaFF Post #1

•••Trust is a deadly weapon in its hands•••

The Thing: Deadly Trust

[»] Download Map [«]
http://www.maplantis.org/index.php?map=1175

[»] About Deadly Trust [«]
A game of paranoia and fear awaits you. Betrayal and delusions come to form Deadly Trust – a map with chilling atmosphere and extreme attention to detail.

Forget the Beta that I released about a year ago, this is something totally different!

[»] Map Specifics [«]
Playable Area: 96x96
Tileset: Installation
Human Players: 6
File Size: 140 kb
Target Audience: Anyone who’s not a total noob
Maximum Game Time: 13 minutes (in real time)
Version: Public Test 2

[»] Storyline [«]
Year 2784. A scientific vessel lands on an unexplored planet, and finds alien form of life. It is taken aboard and the ship sets course to Earth. Further tests on the newly found form of life show that it can ‘assimilate’ any cell and imitate it afterwards. It was tested on lab rats in the vessel’s lab, and the results were amazing. A mouse was totally assimilated after 2 hours from first contact. The new ‘mouse’ acted just like any other mouse would, except the fact that it will try to infect any other forms of life nearby. Further studies showed that infection spreads up to 120 times faster in a dead body that's still warm. In most cases, the infection takes over the corpse and brings it back to life within a minute after death. This organism was dubbed ‘The Thing’ for its terrifying capabilities. One of the alien creatures broke free…

You can find out the rest of the story in-game, by researching the logs on the computers.

The ending of the story is written by you, dear player…

[»] Gameplay [«]