Staredit Network > Forums > SC2 Melee > Topic: Your best/favorite race and strategies
Your best/favorite race and strategies
May 17 2010, 10:23 am
By: MillenniumArmy  

May 17 2010, 10:23 am MillenniumArmy Post #1

Figured I might make one of these topics.

I just got SC2 beta a few days ago and Terran is the ONLY race i've touched so far. All of my games have been with Terran. I figured that I might as well get pro/decent with one race before moving on to the next.

Again I just started playing so my builds/strategies are sporadic. Reaper rushing is my favorite Terran strategy, but it only works against sub par opponents.

I guess the core to any attack group I send is the M+M+M. If I have time, I throw in some siege tanks and vikings. Heliums too if I'm against zerg early to mid game.

Against protoss, I scan their base to see what they're doing. If I see stargates early, then I know they're coming in with void rays so I mass turrets in my base. I've been owned way too many times by trying to reaper rush and then seeing them get decimated by void rays. I like to go Marauders, tanks, vikings, and medivacs against toss.

Against zerg, I scan their base for roaches. If I don't see any, then I try to reaper rush. Otherwise, I just mass M+M+M and heliums.

Now against other terrans, it really depends. I never try to replicate my opponent's strategies so if they beat me to M+M+M I go banshees and vikings and do special ops like harassing their workers.

I've never played zerg or toss yet. But i'd like to hear some of you ppl's strategies/tips/etc.

None.

May 17 2010, 6:06 pm ImagoDeo Post #2

http://www.staredit.net/topic/10774/

That. Of course, that strategy was written for 1v1 and the huge success I've seen with it is in 2v2, so I don't know if you'll be able to use it properly.