Staredit Network > Forums > Games > Topic: How good are you at games?
How good are you at games?
Sep 14 2009, 12:16 am
By: Fierce  

Sep 20 2009, 12:45 pm Centreri Post #21

Relatively ancient and inactive

I'm not that good at AoS's. But, I'll elaborate on my Diplo skillz, because everyone else is saying more than I am.

On old map nights when Phantom was popular (largely thanks to me :D), I dominated it, despite being craptastic in melee. Not exactly a Diplo, but rather close. I believe Krayzee made a few rants about how I was always winning because I knew everyone's strategies (despite the fact that I didn't, and because I was always winning, everyone knew mine).

Of the WCIII AoS's I'm good at, there's Battle Tanks and Battleships. Battleships I'm usually in the top three of any given game, often top. I really go for a bad strategy on purpose just to make it more interesting; last few games I went sailor -> 3500 shell and kept that until someone got something that I couldn't compete with. Really, that for 5000 gold I could increase my life sevenfold and that I still dominate with this is really impressive, methinks. In battletanks, I'm not godlike, and sometimes I screw up and play badly, but I'm overall very good. If anyone else is interested, I can describe my strategies, but I don't think anyone else plays this.