Staredit Network > Forums > General StarCraft > Topic: Custom Hero Wars
Custom Hero Wars
Jan 23 2009, 4:03 am
By: midget_man_66  

Jan 23 2009, 4:03 am midget_man_66 Post #1

I'm relatively new to this map.. but i have notice its popularity spike.
For those who haven't played, the objective of the game is similar to that of the Very famous W3 map Dota.
Each team has a max of 3 heroes, and each team is trying to kill the other teams base. the bases spawn upgradable creeps that fight somewhere in the middle. its very balanced as far as creeps go.

If there are any pros that play, i would like to know good strategies... and character combinations.

The best one i have found so far is a Zergling with passive crit strike, passive evasion, and summon iron golem. (i never upg the int enough for the last spell so that doesn't matter)

I'm Sure there are a lot better combos then that one.. I'm just wondering what you guys use, and what works for you. Thanks.

Edit: some spelling errors.

None.

Jan 23 2009, 6:58 am blacklight28 Post #2

Marine
Mutalisk(s)
Steel Golems (Ultras)
Intelligence (Passive)
Rejuvination

None.

Jan 23 2009, 11:27 am Decency Post #3

Frost Nova. Spam Intel. Win every duel.

This game bores me, but I like getting a tank and seiging up, then just using warp home whenever I'm in trouble.

None.

Feb 1 2009, 4:10 pm Polkaman Post #4

Ultra
Maelstrom
Reaverz
Rejuvinate

You will winz0rs..

None.

Feb 1 2009, 8:38 pm Falkoner Post #5

I play in a way that confuses the "pros"

At the beginning, I immediately pick the Archon, usually when playing with pros they all wait each other out so they can pick the units that best counter their enemy's units, but the Archon is one of the hardest units to counter, so I pick that, and then I pick the Dragoon attack spell, as it receives the Archon's upgrades.