Staredit Network > Forums > Modding Discussion > Topic: GPTP PLUGINS DUMPSTER
GPTP PLUGINS DUMPSTER
Feb 15 2017, 6:17 am
By: Corbo  

Feb 15 2017, 6:17 am Corbo Post #1

ALL PRAISE YOUR SUPREME LORD CORBO

Alright so the purpose of this topic is to share plug ins.

I'm currently making a few plug ins and I intend to post whatever I feel like sharing for everyone's use because #PowerToThePeople. I'm nowhere near being an expert at this, I am not a programmer and I am an idiot. So there's that. Here's a few guidelines for this topic, though:

• If anyone else feels like posting their own I'll make sure to keep this post organized with a nice list to show them all.
  • If anyone feels like requesting or giving ideas that could work too, I guess.
  • While one can just post their code or plug ins keep in mind this topic is aimed for the fools so it would be nice if you included a brief explanation on how to use them too.
  • Grabbing something? Don't be an asshole and give credit where credit is due.

PLUGINS INDEX
  • None yet.

fuck you all

Feb 15 2017, 6:32 am Corbo Post #2

ALL PRAISE YOUR SUPREME LORD CORBO

TERRAIN AFFECTS UNITS

Ever wanted to have units be affected by terrain other than being blocked by it? Ever wanted terrain to have much more involvement in gameplay than just sitting there decoratively?

Then this plug in is for you!

With this plug in you'll be able to affect units depending on which tile/tileset group they're standing on. This will also give you access to tileset flags so, there's that for you to use too.

Here's how it works:
  • You need structs for the MTXM and the Tile section of a map, additionally I added a mapSize struct too
  • You need pointers to those sections
  • You need code to do stuff!

Here's the code for the structs AND the pointers:
Code
// Adds MTXMTile info struct...
struct MTXMTile {
    u16 megatile : 4;
    u16 megatileGroup : 12;
};

// Adds Tile info struct...
struct Tile {
u16 index;
u16 buildable;