Staredit Network > Forums > SC2 Custom Maps > Topic: Final Defense Zero X3 For starcraft 2
Final Defense Zero X3 For starcraft 2
Apr 28 2011, 1:46 am
By: TubziPro  

Apr 28 2011, 1:46 am TubziPro Post #1

I want to make a FD Zero X3 Remake, problem is im noob with triggers and i need help, im not the original creator but i will give credit to him for the original and to anyone that assists me.

None.

Apr 28 2011, 2:02 am DevliN Post #2

OVERWATCH STATUS GO

If you were to do an exact copy, it would look very basic given SC2's more advanced system. A lot of that map could be done with dialogs (to purchase units or enter codes) in an updated version, however.

These wiki articles will help:
http://www.galaxywiki.net/wiki/Starter_Guide
http://www.galaxywiki.net/wiki/Dialogs
http://www.galaxywiki.net/wiki/Triggers

\:devlin\: Currently Working On: \:devlin\:
My Overwatch addiction.

Apr 28 2011, 2:07 am TubziPro Post #3

yea but i need help seeing as im still new to the galaxy editor, i was pretty good with the old editor but im kinda lost in this 1, trigger wise. also its a pretty big challenge for me and i learn better by seeing it, not just reading, its a oretty big project if i "Modernize" it, do you think its a good idea?

None.

Apr 28 2011, 2:12 am DevliN Post #4

OVERWATCH STATUS GO

Right, read up on how to do some smaller triggers, read some tutorials, and you'll soon understand. It is more difficult to help if you just generally say you need help and don't know what to do. I'm fairly certain no one here will want to make this map for you, but we can help with specific things.

You will need to understand points and regions (similar to locations in SC1) as you will be using those as your spawn areas just like SC1.

You will need to understand dialogs (linked above) as you'll have a better shot at making a better map by using them instead of moving a unit to a location to buy another unit.