Staredit Network > Forums > Games > Topic: Spiral Knights
Spiral Knights
Apr 20 2011, 6:15 pm
By: EzDay281  

Dec 27 2011, 8:24 am LegacyWeapon Post #21

They were having a deal on some CE for approximately $3 so I got it. Now I have to play lots because apparently I have an elevator pass which lasts until the 10th.

None.

Dec 27 2011, 8:42 am UnholyUrine Post #22

Add me as well XD
cause I have that deal as well

None.

Dec 28 2011, 7:41 am EzDay281 Post #23

I want to necro this to see if anyone is playing it still. I just started playing a little last night. It seems very simple, but it is very pretty to look at. I was wondering about the energy thing - if it became necessary later in the game to buy it.

I want to get my boyfriend into it so that we can both play a fun game :bleh: unless someone else has a comparable game that's fair priced.
I don't, but that's because I mostly stopped playing videogames in general a while back. Have a project I'd rather spend my time on (even if I usually end up procrastinating anyways...)
... On hopping on for the first time in a while, I also remember that having a terribly unreliable mouse button with which movement is only successful a little over half the time also doesn't help much at all.
At least as the game currently is, it'll never be necessarily necessary for you to spend money on it, if that's what you're asking. Crystal Energy will be required for crafting 3+* gear (unless one trades crowns or other items directly for it), which is required for tier 3 access, however.
It gets to the point of where you will spend 100 energy in less than an hour of game play down the line. This was why I stopped playing.