Staredit Network > Forums > SC1 Mapping Tools > Topic: Map Help
Map Help
Mar 2 2010, 5:35 am
By: kbmoney87  

Mar 2 2010, 5:35 am kbmoney87 Post #1

alright so, today i was working on a map on SCM EDITOR 0.8.0. im new to this editor, but i consider myself a veteran mapmaker
anywho, like i said i was working on it earlier, closed it, then it said i couldnt get back in it later during the night because it was protected??
apparently i need to "Compile with -IGNORE_PROTECTION option set"??? so ya, i find this quite bullshit, i havent toggled with any protection
to my knowledge, ive only been working on triggers and terrain. so any help on this subject would be greatly appreciated.

-KB

None.

Mar 2 2010, 5:37 am rockz Post #2

ᴄʜᴇᴇsᴇ ɪᴛ!

You need to revert to a backup or delete the backup database. The map is corrupted. Also you can try to open it with any of the other editors (starforge, staredit) and attempt to fix the corruption.

"Parliamentary inquiry, Mr. Chairman - do we have to call the Gentleman a gentleman if he's not one?"

Mar 2 2010, 5:39 am kbmoney87 Post #3

goddamnit, how could that have happened??

none of my triggers have been out of the ordinary, units are all legit

Post has been edited 1 time(s), last time on Mar 2 2010, 9:17 am by NudeRaider. Reason: merged posts

None.

Mar 2 2010, 5:52 am rockz Post #4

ᴄʜᴇᴇsᴇ ɪᴛ!

SCMdraft tends to corrupt maps sometimes. It's a fairly common problem. That's why you should always save backups and multiple copies. If you're using windows 7, SI has been having problems with it. Post it in the SCMDraft thread and sometime in the near future SI might be around to fix it. He may ask for the map. Also, make sure you're using the latest copy of SCMDraft, also found in the SCMDraft thread.

You can try to re-assemble the map with mapkit.

"Parliamentary inquiry, Mr. Chairman - do we have to call the Gentleman a gentleman if he's not one?"

Mar 2 2010, 6:09 am stickynote Post #5